

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date:

Committee: Schools Forum

Date: Thursday, 28 January 2021

Time: 8.30 am

Venue: Microsoft (MS) Teams

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter Director of Legal and Democratic Services

Members of Schools Forum

Bill Dowell (Chair)
John Hitchings (Vice-Chair)
Phil Adams
Phil Adams
Michael Barrett
Mark Cooper
Alan Doust
Sabrina Hobbs
Kerry Lynch
Stephen Matthews
David O'Toole
Alan Parkhurst
John Parr
Greg Portman
Revell

Sandra Holloway
Colin Hopkins
Mark Rogers
Marilyn Hunt
Shelley Hurdley
Samantha John
Darren Reynolds
Mark Rogers
Andrew Smith
Charles Thomas
Guy Verling

Sian Lines

Your Committee Officer is:

Philip Wilson Service Manager Business Support People

Tel: 01743 254344

Email: phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

- 1 Apologies
- 2 Minutes and Matters Arising 3 December 2020 (Pages 1 4)
- 3 School Revenue Funding Settlement and School Arrangements 2021-22 (Jo Jones) (Pages 5 8)
- 4 Shropshire Schools Forum Constitution (Phil Wilson) (Pages 9 12)
- 5 Dedicated Schools Grants Recovery Plan Update (Julia Dean and Stephen Waters) (Verbal)
- Dedicated Schools Grant Monitoring 2020-21 (Stephen Waters and Julia Dean) (Pages 13 20)
- 7 Schools Forum Work Programme 2021 (Phil Wilson) (Pages 21 22)
- 8 Communications
- 9 Future meeting dates

Future meetings (please note the new venue and diary):

Thursday 18 March 2021	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 17 June 2021 (rescheduled due	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
to erroneous booking in half term)		
Thursday 16 September 2021	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 4 November 2021	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 2 December 2021	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 13 January 2022	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 27 January 2022 (provisional)	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 17 March 2022	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 16 June 2022	8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Teams